新闻

爱尔兰在过去8年经历了一场前所未有的经济危机,其原因是该国遭遇了堪称全球最严重的银行业破产。凭借稳定的发展并且着眼于未来,爱尔兰已努力修复本国经济、重建国家声誉并且在一段时期内超越了欧洲其他国家的表现。

经济动荡遗留下的一大问题是爱尔兰主要基础设施的投资严重不足。尤其明显的是整个国家的住房、医疗、教育和能源设施严重短缺。

Bartra Capital Property Group旨在为我们的投资者提供投资于这些短缺基础设施的良机。Bartra的核心目标是敏锐辨别出爱尔兰基础设施短缺方面的投资机会,然后充分利用Bartra的资深优质管理平台使投资执行到位,最终为投资者创造巨大的回报。

除了主要寻找以政府为收益来源的投资,Bartra还将投资于短期的房地产市场。Bartra管理和发展平台将辨别这些机会,充分利用对都柏林当地市场的了解,赢得独一无二的投资机会。

住房

住房领域存在各类住房的严重短缺,包括社会福利住房 (公共住房)、购房者自住住房、学生宿舍以及私人租赁住房。

在经济突飞猛进的时期,号称“凯尔特之虎”的爱尔兰每年建造90,000套住房,但这一趋势并未持续下去。2016年,全国只有不到15,000套住房建成,与每年至少30,000套的需求相距甚远。大都柏林地区更加捉襟见肘,2016年只有4,234套住房建成,而当时该地区的住房需求至少在8,000套。住房短缺状态至少持续了8年,导致大量住房需求被抑制,而人口和家庭形态的变化又进一步恶化了这种形式。

Bartra Capital Property Group意欲通过其各种附属基金集中解决住房短缺问题,并且选择不同的基金专攻不同的住房细分市场。 

社会福利住房

在社会福利住房方面,住房短缺问题同样严峻,甚至更糟。社会福利住房名单 (即需要保障基本人权 (合适住房) 的家庭) 当前包含90,000至100,000个家庭,并且无家可归危机继续加深。爱尔兰的无家可归的人数首次突破了7,000。最新官方数据表明有7,148人 (包括2,500多名儿童) 住在应急住所,与去年同期相比增加了36%,与2年前的数据相比,增幅更是达到惊人的91%。政府在其“重建爱尔兰”政策中设定的目标是到2021年提供47,000套新的社会福利住房。

医疗

同大多数西方民主国家的情况一样,爱尔兰医疗资金的投入需求远超政府的能力。初级医疗中心、疗养院、社区护理设施和其他辅助医疗设施等非急性医疗设施领域对私人投资的需求巨大。Bartra将投资、开发和交付所需的医疗基础设施,同时通过我们的资深房地产平台为投资者创造回报,最大程度地降低风险。

能源

能源方面最受关注的是全球变暖所带来的众多问题。“减少温室气体排放”这一要求正在为可再生能源资产创造巨大机会,比如风能发电。Bartra将设立专项基金并通过高额能源购买协议开发和购买合适的可再生能源资产,为我们的客户创造价值。

其他

上述领域是我们的投资重点,但同时Bartra的基金也会把握其他显现的机会,进而为我们的客户呈现可行的投资良机。

我们期待着与我们的客户并肩协作,共同设计出收益可观的投资对策,同时解决关键的基础设施短缺问题。

Richard Barrett (理查德·巴雷特),创始人

NEWS

Ireland has come through an unprecedented economic crisis over the last 8 years precipitated by one of the world’s worst banking crashes. With steady progress and an eye to the future Ireland has carefully repaired its economy, restored its reputation and positioned itself optimally for a period of out-performance relative to its European peers.

One significant legacy of the economic turmoil has been the substantial under- investment in Ireland’s key infrastructure. It is most acutely evident in chronic shortages of housing, healthcare, educational and energy facilities throughout the country.

Bartra Capital Property Group has been established to provide opportunities to our investors to invest
 in the opportunities these infrastructural deficits present. The core goal of Bartra is to generate substantial returns for its investors through shrewdly identifying investment opportunities in Ireland’s infrastructure deficits and leveraging Bartra’s experienced, high quality management platform to execute these opportunities.

While principally seeking to invest in government generated income streams, Bartra will also invest in near term opportunistic real estate opportunities. These opportunities will be identified by the Bartra management and development platform, geographically situated in Dublin to take advantage of local market knowledge and gain access to unrivalled opportunities.

HOUSING

On the housing front there are chronic shortages in all types of housing including social (public housing), owner occupier housing, student accommodation and private rental accommodation.

At its height Celtic Tiger Ireland was producing an unsustainable 90,000 housing units per annum. In 2016 there were less than 15,000 units completed across the country, a long
way short of the annual requirement of at least 30,000 units. In the Greater Dublin Area the situation is even more acute with only 4,234 completions (2016) at a time that a minimum of 8,000 units are required. This deficit to requirements has been ongoing for at least 8 years leading to enormous pent up demand exacerbated by demographics and the profile of household formation.

Bartra Capital Property Group intend to focus a number of its funds on the housing shortage with a selection of funds targeted at different segments of that market. 

SOCIAL HOUSING

On the Social Housing side, the shortage of units is just as bad, if not worse.  The Social Housing List i.e. those households in need of a basic human right – a suitable home, is currently running between 90,000 and 100,000 households and the homelessness crisis continues to deepen.  Ireland’s homeless figure has just passed 7,000 for the first time.  The latest official figures show that 7,148 people (including over 2,500 children) were in emergency accommodation, an increase of 36% year on year, and a massive 91% increase on the figures seen 2 years ago.  The Government in its “Rebuilding Ireland” strategy has targeted the delivery of 47,000 new Social Housing units by 2021.

HEALTHCARE

With healthcare, as in most western democracies, the requirement for capital investment far exceeds the government’s ability to provide. In the realm of non-acute facilities – Primary Care Centres, Nursing Homes, Step-down facilities and other ancillary medical facilities – there is a huge requirement for private capital. Bartra will fund, develop and deliver required physical health infrastructure while generating returns for investors and minimising risk through our experienced property platform.

ENERGY

On the energy side the issues around global warming are topical and myriad. The requirement to reduce greenhouse emissions is creating enormous opportunities in renewable energy assets eg. wind generated power. Bartra will dedicate a fund to developing and acquiring well situated renewable energy assets with strong Power Purchase Agreements which will generate value for our clients

OTHER

While the above areas of interest are a key focus, Bartra will also target funds at other opportunities as they arise and present viable investment channels for our clients.

We look forward to working and investing alongside our clients to generate enviable investment propositions while addressing key infrastructural deficits.

Richard Barrett, Founder